Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Vision & Mission
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Overview:

The Qatar Olympic Committee (QOC) is the National Olympic Committee of Qatar and is the overall supervising body for the Olympic movement in Qatar. It is one of 205 National Olympic Committees (NOCs) currently recognised by the International Olympic Committee (IOC). The QOC was founded on 14th March 1979. It was officially recognised by the International Olympic Committee in 1980, the Olympic Council of Asia in 1981 and the Arab Sports Games Federation in 1982. 
The QOC’s responsibilities are to encourage sports participation at every level, bring world-class sports events to Qatar, ensure sporting success and promote Olympism. 
The QOC strives to use innovation to advance sports development and many of its programs, initiatives and events are the first of their kind in the Middle East. These include National Sport Day, the Qatar Olympic Academy, the Qatar Women’s Sports Committee, the Schools Olympic Program, and the Qatar Athlete Development Pathway.
The QOC works closely with its 27 National Federations to provide support to athletes, coaches and officials at every level of the sporting pathway, as well as in the bidding for and organisation of world-class sports events. It aims to use its hosting of world-class sports events to inspire and engage young people through sport, raise awareness about the importance of sport in everyday life, increase tourism, business and employment opportunities, and forge global friendships. 

Vision:

To be a leading nation in bringing the world together through sustainable sport development

Mission:

To spread sports and physical activities in the country
To sponsor and improve Olympic Movemen​t in accordance with principles of Olympic Charter
To supp​ort and improve sports performance within the context of the Olympic spirit

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
الرؤية والمهمة

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​نبذة عن اللجنة الأولمبية القطرية 

اللجنة الأولمبية القطرية هي الهيئة الأولمبية الوطنية لدولة قطر المسؤولة عن الإشراف على الحركة الأولمبية في قطر. وهي أحد اللجان الأولمبية الوطنية ال205 المعترف بها من قبل اللجنة الأولمبية الدولية. تأسست اللجنة في 14 مارس 1979، وحصلت على الاعتراف الرسمي من اللجنة الأولمبية الدولية عام 1980، وعلى اعتراف المجلس الأولمبي الآسيوي عام 1981، واعتراف الاتحاد العربي للألعاب الرياضية عام 1982.

تتضمن مسؤوليات اللجنة تشجيع المجتمع على المشاركة في الرياضة في جميع المراحل، وتنمية الرياضيين والمدربين والمسؤولين بمستوى عالمي، واستضافة الأحداث الرياضية المحلية والإقليمية والدولية، ونشر الثقافة الأولمبية على أوسع نطاق.

تبذل اللجنة الأولمبية القطرية جهودها لتوظيف الابتكار من أجل دفع عجلة التطور الرياضي، كما تنظم العديد من البرامج والمبادرات والفعاليات التي تُعد الأولى من نوعها على مستوى الشرق الأوسط، ويتضمن هذا بالطبع اليوم الرياضي للدولة، والأكاديمية الأولمبية القطرية، ولجنة رياضة المرأة القطرية، والبرنامج الأولمبي المدرسي، ومشروع نموذج مسار بناء الرياضيين القطريين "كن رياضي".

تعمل اللجنة بصورة وثيقة مع الاتحادات الرياضية القطرية ال 27 من أجل تقديم الدعم للرياضيين والمدربين والمسؤولين على كافة المستويات في مسيرتهم الرياضية، بالإضافة إلى التقدم بطلبات استضافة الأحداث الرياضية العالمية وتنظيمها. وتهدف إلى استغلال الأحداث الرياضية العالمية التي تستضيفها بغية إلهام الشباب وتشجيعهم على النجاح والتفوق من خلال الرياضية، ورفع مستوى الوعي لديهم حول أهمية الرياضة في الحياة اليومية، وزيادة معدلات السياحة وفرص العمل والتوظيف، وتعزيز أواصر الصداقة على مستوى العالم.

الرؤية:

لنكن وطناً رائداً يجمع العالم معاً من خلال تنمية رياضية مُستدامة.

الرسالة:

نشر الرياضة والأنشطة البدنية في الدولة.

دعم وتطوير الحركة الأولمبية وفقاً لمبادئ الميثاق الأولمبي.

دعم وتطوير الأداء الرياضي ضمن سياق الروح الأولمبية.​



​​​​