نظرة عامة

اعتادت المجتمعات المصرية والإغريقية القديمة على ممارسة رفع الأثقال كوسيلة لقياس القوة والقدرة، ثم تطورت اللعبة كرياضة عالمية في القرن التاسع عشر، وكانت من ضمن أوائل الألعاب التي نُظمت في النسخة الأولمبية الأولى التي أقيمت في أثينا عام 1896. 

إن بساطة الحركة في هذه الرياضة والتي تتمثل في رفع الحديد من الأرض إلى الأعلى فوق الرأس بحركةٍ أو اثنتين قد تكون خادعة. فهي رياضة ذات تقنية رياضية عالية وتتطلب قوة كبيرة وسرعة وحركة تنقلية دقيقة.

تُقسم منافسات رفع الأثقال إلى فئاتٍ حسب وزن كتلة الجسم، فلكل وزن منافسة، وتكون المنافسات جميعها نهائية. يتنافس الرجال في ثمان فئاتٍ للأوزان تبدأ من أقل من 56 كلغ إلى الوزن الثقيل السوبر (أكثر من 105 كلغ). وتتنافس السيدات في سبع فئاتٍ على الميدالية الذهبية تبدأ من وزن أقل من 48 كلغ إلى أكثر من 75 كلغ. وتتواجد منافسات رفع الأثقال في الجدول الأولمبي منذ أولمبياد سيدني 2000.

يقوم اللاعبون بأداء نوعين من رفع الأثقال هي: الخطف والنتر. في الخطف، حيث يقوم اللاعب في الخطف برفع الحديد بذراعيه إلى أعلى رأسه في حركة واحدة فقط، بينما في النتر، يقوم اللاعب برفع الحديد إلى كتفيه، ثم يقف بشكل مستقيم، ثم يرفع الحديد بذراعيه إلى أعلى رأسه.

أصبح فارس إبراهيم أول لاعب من المنتخب القطري يتأهل إلى الأولمبياد وذلك حين تأهل إلى أولمبياد ريو 2016، حيث أنهى فيها المنافسة في المركز الثامن في فئة ال85 كلغ (رجال) ولم يكن يتجاوز حينها ال18 عاماً.

الاتحاد القطري لرفع الأثقال والمبارزة

محمد يوسف المانع

رئيس الاتحاد

خالد عيسى الحمادي

الأمين العام
  • فارس إبراهيم حسونة

    فارس إبراهيم حسونة

بيانات الاتصال

''

الاتحاد القطري لرفع الأثقال والمبارزة

هاتف: 44708555/56
فاكس: 44838314

البريد الإلكتروني : [email protected]

الموقع الإلكتروني : http://www.qatarfencing.qa

الفعاليات القادمة

Back to Sports Listing tennis icon

Weightlifting


Overview

As a means to measure strength and power, weightlifting was practised both by ancient Egyptian and Greek societies. It developed as an international sport primarily in the 19th century and featured in the inaugural 1896 Olympic Games in Athens.

The apparent simplicity of lifting the barbell from the ground and over the head in one or two movements is deceptive. Weightlifting is a highly technical sport that demands speed and mobility as well as raw strength.

Competitions are divided into bodyweight categories. Each category is an event and all competitions are finals. At the Olympic Games men compete in eight events from under 56kg to the super-heavyweights at over 105kg. Women compete for seven gold medals, from under 48kg to over 75kg. They have participated since the 2000 Sydney Games.

Athletes perform two types of lifts – the snatch, and the clean and jerk. In the snatch, they lift the bar to arm’s length above their head in one movement. In the clean and jerk, they lift the bar to their shoulders, stand up straight and then jerk the bar to arm’s length above their head.

Fares Ibrahim became the first Qatari to qualify for an Olympic Games at Rio 2016 and finished an impressive eighth place in the Men’s 85kg class at just 18 years old.

Qatar Weightlifting & Fencing Federation

Mohammed Yousef Al-Mana

President

Khalid Issa Al-Hamadi

Secretary General
  • فارس إبراهيم حسونة

    Fares Ibrahim Hassouna

Contact Details

''

Qatar Weightlifting & Fencing Federation

Tel: 44708555/56
Fax: 44838314

Email Address : [email protected]

Website : http://www.qatarfencing.qa

Upcoming Events